e.l.f. cosmetics beauty haul! 

I’m back in the States! I’ve actually been back for a few weeks, crazy wedding events every weekend! Will fill everyone in on that in a later post.

Anyways, since I’m back home, that means it’s time to stock up on products that I can’t find in Dubai. Especially my drugstore makeup and beauty products. 

e.l.f. cosmetics has been one of my favorites. It’s inexpensive, has a broad range of products, and has recently added many new things to their collection, and improved formulas. So naturally, I had to go and stock up on a few of my faves.

I had to go pick up some brushes that disappeared or finished. I got the highlighting brush and fan brush. The e.l.f. ones are so soft and perfect for picking up the right amount of product. And at $3, you can’t beat that. 

I also got the 10 color eyeshadow palette in the shade “Nude Rose Gold”. It’s the great little palette, easy to travel with, muted nudes and brown shades and some rosy shimmer shades. It’s easy, it’s convenient, it’s pigmented, it’s $10. I’m sold. I think I’m going to have to go back for the Mad for Matte palette as well. Can never have enough palettes! 

Also picked up another of my favorite powders, the HD Powder in Sheer. It’s white, finely milled, perfect for baking and setting, and doesn’t have flashback. Also comes with those cute little poofs for smacking your face with powder in a really frilly, pink powder room 😜

Speaking of baking, I like to use a sponge. I usually gravitate towards my real techiniques sponge for setting under my eye. But I really liked the feel and softness of the e.l.f. sponge, so I decided to buy it. It also comes in 4 different colors, so I got the teal one. It feels nice for blending and I’m sure I can use the rounded side for baking and setting powders. 

Also decided to pick up a primer spray. It’s from their new aqua beauty collection of skincare products. The woman who worked there said it’s great before and after makeup application. Really hoping it works out well, because I would love to buy a few more $8 face sprays. 

So my total came to over $30, and they had a promotion for a free gift with a $30 or more purchase. It came in a cute pouch with newer products I have yet to try. It’s from their “beautifully bare” collection, and they look quite promising. 


I’m quite excited to try the natural glow face palette because you doesn’t love a palette with some nice highlight and contour???

anywhooooo, i must go now. will definitely come with an update later on and review some of the newer products I bought! 

love always, lala.

Leave a Reply

